Category C Funding

On this page

The Department of Communities, Housing and Digital Economy administers the Commonwealth and State Government funded Category C Disaster Recovery Funding Arrangements 2018 (DRFA) to non-government organisations, industry groups and peak bodies, community groups, and local governments located in areas impacted by declared disasters.

Community Recovery assists these communities to restore social networks, community connectivity and resilience, and community facilities.

Queensland Rainfall and Flooding events 2021–2022 Flexible Funding Grants

Grants are available to Queensland-based non-government organisation, research bodies, industry groups and peak bodies, community groups, and local government agencies impacted by the Central, Southern and Western Queensland Rainfall and Flooding, Ex TC Seth and SEQ Rainfall and Flooding, and Southern Queensland Flooding Events in 2021–2022 over two rounds detailed below.

Round Two

This grant round has now closed.

It is anticipated applicants will be advised of the outcome of the grant round in Quarter 3, 2023.

For more information, please contact

Round One

42 Queensland-based community groups, non-government agencies, industry groups, and local governments shared in more than $3 million for 54 projects funded under round one of the Queensland Floods Flexible Funding Grants Program.

These projects cover 39 disaster affected local government areas:

  • Balonne Shire
  • Banana Shire
  • Barcaldine Region
  • Barcoo Shire
  • Blackall-Tambo Region
  • Boulia Shire
  • Brisbane City
  • Bundaberg Region
  • Carpentaria Shire
  • Central Highland Region
  • Cherbourg Aboriginal Shire
  • Diamantina Shire
  • Flinders Shire
  • Fraser Coast Region
  • Gladstone Region
  • Gold Coast City
  • Goondiwindi Region
  • Gympie Region
  • Ipswich City
  • Isaac Region
  • Kowanyama Aboriginal Shire
  • Livingstone Shire
  • Lockyer Valley Region
  • Logan City
  • Longreach Region
  • Maranoa Region
  • Moreton Bay Region
  • Murweh Shire
  • Noosa Shire
  • North Burnett Region
  • Redland City
  • Rockhampton Region
  • Scenic Rim Region
  • Somerset Region
  • South Burnett Region
  • Southern Downs Region
  • Sunshine Coast Region
  • Toowoomba Region
  • Western Downs Region.

Details of recipients are as follows: